2013 - BASEBALL TOURNAMENT - 2013 CLASS 1-A

DISTRICT #1

Central Lyon, Rock Rapids Gehlen Catholic, LeMars

George-Little Rock

Harris-Lake Park

Hinton

Sibley-Ocheyedan

Trinity Christian, Hull West Lyon, Inwood

West Sioux, Hawarden

District Hosts: Gehlen Catholic, LeMars

and West Lyon, Inwood

District Final: Gehlen Catholic, LeMars

DISTRICT #2

Alta-Aurelia

Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire

Laurens-Marathon

Marcus-Meriden-Cleghorn

Newell-Fonda Remsen-Union

Spalding Catholic, Granville

St. Mary's, Remsen St. Mary's, Storm Lake

District Hosts: Alta-Aurelia and St. Mary's,

District Final: St. Mary's, Remsen

Substate Final: St. Mary's, Remsen

DISTRICT #3

Belmond-Klemme Bishop Garrigan, Algona

C-W-L, Corwith

Manson Northwest Webster

North Iowa, Buffalo Center

Northeast Hamilton, Blairsburg Pocahontas Area

West Bend-Mallard West Hancock, Britt

District Hosts: Belmond-Klemme and

Bishop Garrigan, Algona

District Final: Bishop Garrigan, Algona

DISTRICT #4

AGWSR, Ackley CAL, Latimer Clarksville Lake Mills

Newman Catholic, Mason City

North Butler, Greene Northwood-Kensett

Riceville Rockford

District Hosts: Newman Catholic, Mason City

and North Butler, Greene

District Final: Newman Catholic, Mason City

Substate Final: Newman Catholic, Mason City

DISTRICT #5

BCLUW, Conrad Don Bosco, Gilbertville

Dunkerton

Gladbrook-Reinbeck

Grundy Center Janesville Jesup

North-Linn, Troy Mills

Tripoli

DISTRICT #6

East Buchanan, Winthrop Edgewood-Colesburg

Kee, Lansing

Maquoketa Valley, Delhi

Postville Starmont

Turkey Valley, Jackson Junction

Valley Community, Elgin Wapsie Valley, Fairbank

District Hosts: Grundy Center and Jesup

District Final: Jesup

District Hosts: Kee, Lansing and Starmont

District Final: Starmont

Substate Final: New Hampton; if playing, To Be Determined

DISTRICT #7

Calamus-Wheatland

Cedar Valley Christian

Central City Lisbon

Marquette Catholic, Bellevue

Midland, Wyoming

Preston

Prince of Peace, Clinton

Springville

District Hosts: Calamus-Wheatland and

Lisbon

District Final: Calamus-Wheatland

DISTRICT #8
Danville

Highland, Riverside

Holy Trinity Catholic, Fort Madison Iowa Mennonite School, Kalona

Lone Tree New London

Notre Dame, Burlington Van Buren, Keosauqua Winfield-Mt. Union

District Hosts: Danville and Highland,

Riverside

District Final: Fairfield

Substate Final: Iowa City, West

DISTRICT #9

Cardinal, Eldon

English Valleys, North English

Keota

Lynnville-Sully Montezuma North Mahaska, New Sharon

Pekin

Sigourney

Tri-County, Thornburg

DISTRICT #10

Melcher-Dallas

Moravia

Mormon Trail, Garden Grove

Moulton-Udell Pleasantville Sevmour

Southeast Warren, Liberty Center

Twin Cedars, Bussey Wayne, Corydon

District Hosts: Keota and Montezuma

District Final: Montezuma

District Hosts: Moravia and Pleasantville

District Final: Pleasantville

Substate Final: Albia; if playing, To Be Determined

DISTRICT #11

Belle Plaine B-G-M, Brooklyn Colo-Nesco GMG, Garwin

H-L-V, Victor

Iowa Valley, Marengo

Meskwaki Settlement School

North Tama, Traer

DISTRICT #12

Adair-Casey Earlham Guthrie Center

Madrid

Prairie Valley, Gowrie

Southeast Webster-Grand, Burnside

Van Meter

Woodward Academy Woodward-Granger

District Hosts: B-G-M, Brooklyn and North

Tama, Traer

District Final: B-G-M, Brooklyn

District Hosts: Madrid and Woodward-

Granger

District Final: Woodward-Granger

Substate Final: Marshalltown

DISTRICT #13 DISTRICT #14

Bedford East Mills
Corning Essex/Soc

Corning Essex/South Page East Union, Afton Fremont-Mills, Tabor

Lamoni Griswold
Lenox Nishnabotna
Martensdale-St. Marys Riverside, Oakland

Murray Sidney
Orient-Macksburg Stanton
Villisca Underwood

District Hosts: Lenox and Martensdale-St.

Marys District Hosts: Sidney and Underwood

District Final: Martensdale-St. Marys District Final: Glenwood

Substate Final: Creston

DISTRICT #15DISTRICT #16A-H-S-T, AvocaAkron-WestfieldAr-We-Va, WestsideKingsley-Pierson

Ar-We-va, Westside

Audubon

CAM, Anita

Kingsley-Pierson

Lawton-Bronson

River Valley, Correctionville

Coon Rapids-Bayard West Monona, Onawa
EHK-Exira Westwood, Sloan

Glidden-Ralston Whiting

Logan-Magnolia Woodbury Central, Moville

West Harrison, Mondamin

District Hosts: A-H-S-T, Avoca and Coon District Hosts: Lawton-Bronson and

Rapids-Bayard Woodbury Central, Moville District Final: Harlan District Final: Lawton-Bronson

Substate Final: Denison-Schleswig